Making up Blog #9 (Free-write)

Standard

Christmas is my favorite time of the year. The music and spending time with family is two of my favorite parts. The presents aren’t bad either. ๐Ÿ˜‰ This year is the first year I did not get to decorate the tree with my family. It was sad to think I wasn’t able to continue the tradition with them this year.

Enough of the sad stuff, SANTA’S COMING! My 3-year-old sister is so excited to go visit Santa, and get all the princess toys she is asking for. When Christmas time is near, Santa is great way to remind Chloe that you have to be good. She might start to do something she isn’t supposed to do, and all you have to say is, “Santa is watching, you better be good.” Works every time!

This Christmas is going to be great because Chloe is fun now, and itโ€™s not just the adults giving gifts to each other. I can’t wait to go home and spend the holidays with my family!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to everyone!

10 responses »

  1. This is funny. I remember when I beleived in Santa. I remember when I was in the 4th grade and I heard somebody on the roof. Little did I know, it was my dad being funny and tried to make me still beleive in Santa. To this day, I still laugh about it.

  2. I have to believe in Santa so I continue to get gifts from my parents. I’m 21 and they still make us put out cookies for him. I’m not going to lie, I love that we still “believe” in him. It makes Christmas morning so much more fun!

  3. Oh Jordan, you and I both love Christmas that is for sure. It will be really fun for you since your little sister is going to know what is going on. Don’t pull the, “Santa is watching you,” card too much though ;).

  4. Jordan, I didn’t know you had a little sister? How cute!! I can’t wait to be back in Dallas, its so amazing there! I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas!!

  5. Jordan there was a song my dad use to sing to me when I was little it would say, “Christmas times coming, and the boys aren’t getting nothing.” I hated this song, just made me think of that when I read your blog. Don’t be to mean to the little sister, she’ll figure it out before long.

Leave a Reply

